Home / Compare / Travel

Compare travel insurance companies

Educational only — not a quote, not a recommendation. This site is not an insurer or a broker, and nothing on this page is a personalised price. A final price comes only from the carrier or a licensed agent, after underwriting. Travel insurance providers, compared side by side on published tiers and benefit limits. Benefit limits are not premiums: a higher medical limit does not mean a higher or lower price for you, and the only published cost guidance on this page is labelled as guidance, not a price.

How to read “Not published”: it means the 2026-11-05 research did not verify that item on a carrier or official page. It is not a zero, not a “no”, and it is never filled in from a third-party table. Where a figure is published, its profile, date and source sit next to it.

How to use this comparison

  1. Pick 2 or 3 companies with the checkboxes below the table heading, and compare them side by side.
  2. Compare like for like: the same limits, the same deductible, the same cover type. A cheaper headline with a lower limit is not the same cover.
  3. Check the official link in the row before you decide — the carrier's own page and plan documents are the final word, and availability varies by state, county and plan.
  4. Use the tools beside this page to work out what you need first, then take that need to the official quote. No personal details are collected anywhere on this page.

World Nomads' “4–8% of trip cost” guide was for Canada, not the US, and is deliberately not used for US pricing. IMG's third-party monthly examples are likewise omitted.

Travel companies — full table

Pick companies to compare side by side

Tick 2 or 3 companies for a side-by-side view. The full table is always available below — untick or use “Show all companies” to restore it. Nothing here is sent anywhere and no personal details are asked for.

CompanyPublished packages / cover optionsKey featuresDeductibles / limits where publishedDiscounts where publishedPremium availabilityOfficial linkSource
Allianz Travel (Allianz Partners, US)Single-trip: OneTrip Cancellation Plus (cancellation/interruption/delay only), OneTrip Basic, OneTrip Prime (medical, transport, cancellation/interruption, delay, baggage, missed connection), OneTrip Premier (highest limits, roughly double Prime post-departure limits), OneTrip Emergency Medical (medical/transport only) and OneTrip Rental Car Protector. Annual: AllTrips Prime/Premier (365-day, per-trip limits 45/90 days). Named-perils cover only.24-hour assistance; Allyz app claims. Kids aged 17 and under free with a parent or grandparent on Prime/Premier, NOT for Pennsylvania-resident policies. Rental-car cover not for KS, TX or NY residents in one comparison.Benefit limits, NOT premiums (international comparison): Basic medical $10,000 / transport $50,000, cancellation/interruption $10,000; Prime $50,000 / $500,000, $100,000 / $150,000; Premier $75,000 / $1,000,000, $200,000 / $300,000. Annual Prime cancellation $3,000 per person per year; Premier tiers $2,000–$15,000. Pre-existing cover is plan and eligibility specific — see plan documents.Not publishedQuote-only / not published as a flat price; price is from prepaid trip cost plus age.Get an official quote — Use allianztravelinsurance.com, not allianz.com.au.allianztravelinsurance.com, retrieved 2026-11-05
World Nomads (US residents)Tiers: Standard, Explorer, Epic and Annual. Medical, evacuation, cancellation/interruption/delay, baggage and 200+ activities; higher tiers add extreme activities and higher limits. Optional Cancel For Any Reason on Explorer/Epic at extra cost. Explorer/Epic/Annual include rental-car damage in one US summary.Cover takes effect at 12:01 a.m. local time the day after purchase (US page). Domestic trips generally over 100 miles from home.Benefit maxima, NOT premiums: Standard medical $125,000, evacuation $400,000, cancellation $2,500; Explorer $150,000 / $500,000 / $10,000; Epic $250,000 / $700,000 / $15,000; Annual $100,000 per trip / $100,000 per trip / $5,000 per term. Baggage delay: Standard $150/day to $750, Explorer $200/day to $1,000, Epic $250/day to $1,250, Annual $200/day to $1,000. Cancel For Any Reason is NOT available to New York residents and must be bought within 7 days of the initial trip payment or deposit for Explorer/Epic in that summary.Not publishedQuote-only / not published as a US flat price. The “4–8% of trip cost” guide found was for Canada, NOT the US, and is deliberately not used for US pricing.Get an official quote — Get-a-quote buttons are on the page. Domestic cover page: worldnomads.com/usa/travel-insurance/whats-covered/domestic-travel-insurance.worldnomads.com, retrieved 2026-11-05
IMG (International Medical Group)Travel medical (not cancellation-first): Patriot Lite, Patriot America Plus / Patriot International, Patriot Platinum (highest short-term medical limits), Patriot Multi-Trip (annual), Global Medical Insurance (long-term, annually renewable), student/exchange, group and trip-cancellation programmes (Patriot T.R.I.P.). Medical, evacuation, repatriation and deductible/maximum choices; optional Adventure Sports Rider at extra premium.Optional Adventure Sports Rider at extra premium. Acute-onset pre-existing cover is plan-specific and was not verified officially.Patriot Platinum up to $8,000,000 in one quote-page summary (not a plan-document verification). Short-term Patriot durations and group durations from agency/quote summaries need a live plan-document check and are not stated here as fact. The Adventure Sports Rider age cap conflicted (64/65) and is not published.Not publishedQuote-only / not published. Third-party monthly examples are NOT official and are deliberately omitted, without reproducing their figures here.Official site — Quote entry is via the provider site. Returned quote URLs carried producer codes and are not published; no clean quote path was confirmed in a fresh search for this build, so this is labelled Official site, not Get a quote.imglobal.com, retrieved 2026-11-05
Generali Global Assistance (formerly CSA)Three tiers: Standard, Preferred (mid-range, higher limits, sporting-equipment delay/loss/theft/damage) and Premium (highest). Cancellation/interruption, medical and dental, baggage, 24/7 multilingual assistance, direct billing for covered inpatient bills in some situations, telemedicine and identity-theft resolution in brand material.24/7 multilingual assistance; telemedicine.Not publishedNot publishedQuote-only / not published. Trip Cancellation For Any Reason is NOT available to New York residents, and other eligibility requirements apply (official destination pages); state requirements vary.Get an official quote — Brand page with a Get-a-quote route. A staging URL returned in the research is NOT used. A 10-day free-look period appears only in a third-party summary and is not stated here as an official fact.generalitravelinsurance.com, retrieved 2026-11-05
Travel Guard (AIG / Travel Guard Group)Customisable comprehensive plans with a range of benefit limits and optional add-ons, a stand-alone Medevac Per Trip plan and Rental Vehicle Damage cover. All plans include 24/7 emergency travel assistance.All plans include 24/7 emergency travel assistance. Underwriters named on the page: American Zurich, Zurich American or National Union Fire (AIG), depending on the policy.Not publishedNot publishedPublished typical-cost guidance, NOT a personal quote: the official FAQ says cost is usually based on trip value plus traveller age, typically 5–7% of trip cost. No flat national premium was verified. US residents only (states plus DC); purchase up to 24 hours before departure (official FAQ).Get an official quotetravelguard.com, retrieved 2026-11-05

Sources for this table

Every figure and feature above comes from the carrier page linked in its row, as recorded in the research register on 2026-11-05. “Not published” means the research did not verify that item on a carrier or official page — it is not a zero, and it is not filled in from a third party.

Eligibility and footprint warnings

  • Allianz: kids aged 17 and under are free with a parent or grandparent on Prime/Premier, NOT for Pennsylvania-resident policies; rental-car cover is not for KS, TX or NY residents in one comparison.
  • World Nomads: Cancel For Any Reason is NOT available to New York residents, and on Explorer/Epic it must be bought within 7 days of the initial trip payment or deposit in the summary used here.
  • Generali: Trip Cancellation For Any Reason is NOT available to New York residents, and other eligibility requirements apply.
  • Travel Guard: US residents only (states plus DC); purchase up to 24 hours before departure (official FAQ).
  • IMG: quote URLs returned in the research carried producer codes and are not published; only the provider's own site is linked.

Use with our tools

Work out what you need before you shop, then compare like for like: Travel cost estimator · Visitors insurance tool · See also all tools and the comparison hub.

What this page is not: it is not a quote engine, it does not collect personal data, it does not rank companies as “best” or “cheapest”, and it carries no star ratings, testimonials or carrier logos. Any page that claims a single “best” company from this table is misreading it.

Disclosure

This comparison is educational only. Countrypilot.net is not an insurer, not a broker and not an agent for any company listed. Figures are carrier-published claims or examples as recorded on 2026-11-05, with their profile, date and source shown where they appear; they are not prices for you, and they may have changed since retrieval. The final price, eligibility and terms for any policy come only from the carrier or a licensed agent, and plan documents govern over any summary here. No company paid for placement, and no row is sponsored.

← Back to the comparison hub · Browse all tools →